Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us individually via email or at chemrefs@mit.edu to set up a meeting.

ChemREFS

Chet Berman

Biological Chemistry
Shoulders Lab
2nd year
bermanc@mit.edu

Vinita Lukose

Biological Chemistry
Imperiali Lab
6th year
vinita@mit.edu

Surin Mong

Biological Chemistry
Pentelute Lab
3rd year
smong@mit.edu

Megan Jackson

Inorganic Chemistry
Surendranath Lab
2nd year
mnjackso@mit.edu

Minyuan “Miller” Li

Inorganic Chemistry
Dinca Lab
5th year
minyli@mit.edu

Toshiki Nakashige

Inorganic Chemistry
Nolan Lab
3rd year
toshiki@mit.edu

Laurel Heckman

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
3rd year
lheckman@mit.edu

Charles Ocampo

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
3rd year
ceocampo@mit.edu

Sarah Tasker

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
5th year
tasker@mit.edu

Salima Bahri

Physical Chemistry
Griffin Lab
2nd year
sbahri@mit.edu

Leora Cooper

Physical Chemistry
Nelson Lab
3rd year
lacooper@mit.edu

David Grimes

Physical Chemistry
Field Lab
5th year
ddgrimes@mit.edu

Whitney Hess

Physical Chemistry
Bawendi Lab
4th year
wrhess@mit.edu

 

 

The ChemREFS program is assisted by two faculty volunteers. The Faculty REFS enhance communication and mutual understanding between student and faculty interests, and we collaborate with them to reduce tension and stress across the department. Students are welcome to contact the Faculty REFS.

Faculty REFS

Tim Jamison

Organic Chemistry
Ph.D. 1997, Harvard University
Room 18-492
(617) 253-2135
tfj@mit.edu

Troy Van Voorhis

Physical Chemistry
Ph.D. 2001, UC Berkeley
Room 6-229
(617) 253-1488
tvan@mit.edu