Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us individually via email or at chemrefs@mit.edu to set up a meeting.

ChemREFS

Chet Berman

Biological Chemistry
Shoulders Lab
3rd year
bermanc@mit.edu

Surin Mong

Biological Chemistry
Pentelute Lab
4th year
smong@mit.edu

Megan Jackson

Inorganic Chemistry
Surendranath Lab
3rd year
mnjackso@mit.edu

Toshiki Nakashige

Inorganic Chemistry
Nolan Lab
4th year
toshiki@mit.edu

Kelley Danahy

Organic Chemistry
Van Humbeck Lab
2nd year
kdana@mit.edu

Laurel Heckman

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
4th year
lheckman@mit.edu

Saki Ichikawa

Organic Chemistry
Buchwald Lab
2nd year
sakii@mit.edu

Charles Ocampo

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
4th year
ceocampo@mit.edu

Tho Tran

Organic Chemistry
Jamison Lab
2nd year
thotran@mit.edu

Salima Bahri

Physical Chemistry
Griffin Lab
3rd year
sbahri@mit.edu

Leora Cooper

Physical Chemistry
Nelson Lab
4th year
lacooper@mit.edu

David Grimes

Physical Chemistry
Field Lab
6th year
ddgrimes@mit.edu

Whitney Hess

Physical Chemistry
Bawendi Lab
5th year
wrhess@mit.edu

Nathan Ricke

Physical Chemistry
Van Voorhis Lab
2nd year
nricke@mit.edu

 

 

The ChemREFS program is assisted by three faculty volunteers. The Faculty REFS enhance communication and mutual understanding between student and faculty interests, and we collaborate with them to reduce tension and stress across the department. Students are welcome to contact the Faculty REFS.

Faculty REFS

Mei Hong

Ph.D. 1996, University of California-Berkeley
Room NW14-3212
(617) 253-5521
meihong@mit.edu

Timothy Swager

Ph.D. 1988, California Institute of Technology
Room 18-597
(617) 253-4423
tswager@mit.edu

Troy Van Voorhis

Ph.D. 2001, University of California-Berkeley
Room 6-229
(617) 253-1488
tvan@mit.edu